It’s a Twisted Sister Christmas Ya’ll!

Share This

Twisted Sister ChristmasIt’s that most wonderful time of the year when all the stores are filled with the signts and sounds of the holidays, when people are nicer and bad heavy metal bands from the 80’s re-unite to make Christmas CD’s.


That’s right, kids! Just in time for Yule tide caroles being sung by a choir, Dee Snider and his band of merry elves are back to rock your balls off this holiday with the Twisted Sister Christmas album.

In case you thought it might be interesting or good, give it a listen and you’ll realize, oh no, it’s bad…real bad. You’ll be treated to classic songs like:

  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • White Christmas
  • Silver Bells
  • I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  • Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

It has old fashioned caroles like:

  • Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  • Deck The Halls

It even has remakes of beautiful songs we all know and love mangled in the way only Twisted Sister can. For a touching rendition of the “Twelve Days of Christmas,” look elswhere. For “Heavy Metal Christmas” (their version), go no further.

But, best of all and oh, Christmas Tree, is this good. If it weren’t funky enough that TS would reunite to do a Christmas album, they went one further and dragged another 80’s metal reject out of hiding to help them cover the classic wartime song “I’ll Be Home for Christmas.” Ladies and gentlemen, it is none other than Lita “Kiss Me Deadly” Ford. Because, nothing says Christmas like a Ho Ho Ho!

God save us all.

  0 Replies to “It’s a Twisted Sister Christmas Ya’ll!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *